Implosions

I recall wanting something as a child; a bright purple eggplant. I was laughed at by my mother because it was easier for her to belittle her spawn than it was to cook. After some months of pressure she purchased one between grabbing potatoes and spaghetti. It was disked, baked dry, and served to me bland as a demonstration why vegetables are not food. It would be a full 20 years after that I would turn one into a satisfying ghanoush.
What I’m getting at is if someone smaller than you wants something and you can’t do it, it’s your fault.

Leave a Reply

